About Me

IMG_0225

Welcome to my website! I am a postdoc working with Dr. Jared Ali in the Entomology Department at Penn State, where I am studying the chemical ecology of belowground tritrophic interactions. My current research is focused on understanding how chemical compounds mediate interactions among plants, insect herbivores, and herbivore natural enemies. More specifically, I am investigating how plants and insect herbivores use olfactory cues from natural enemies to assess their risk of attack. Through this project, I hope to provide additional knowledge about the chemical ecology of biological control in agroecosystems and inform fundamental concepts in multitrophic interactions. Please visit my current and previous research pages to learn more about this work and my Ph.D. research on eavesdropping goldenrod plants.

Leave a Reply

